Lynk Webinars: Blockchain – Connecting the Dots

Lynk Webinars: Blockchain – Connecting the Dots

by June 13, 2016

Lynk Webinars - Blockchain - Connecting the Dots

Sign up for the webinars here

AGENDA

Opening Keynote | Session 1: Ethereum – Smart Contracts & Decentralized Apps
June 13: 6 – 7 PM (PST) | 9 – 10 PM (EST) | 3 – 4 AM (CET) | June 14: 9 – 10 AM (HKT)
-What are the latest developments and startups on Ethereum?
-What will a future powered by smart contracts look like?

Session 2: Overview of Blockchain & its Global Landscape
June 14: 6 – 7 PM (PST) | 9 – 10 PM (EST) | 3 – 4 AM (CET) | June 15: 9 – 10 AM (HKT)
-What does Blockchain matter?
-What are the various Blockchain concepts – sidechains, hyperledger, public/ private blockchain?
-Who are the major players? What are they building/ what sectors are they targeting?

Session 3: Hyperledger – the Open, Flexible & Extendable Blockchain
June 15: 6 – 7 AM (PST) | 9 – 10 AM (EST) | 3 – 4 PM (CET) | 9 – 10 PM (HKT)
-What is hyperledger and why are so many big companies involved?
-How can enterprises contribute to the project?

Session 4: Investment Trends in Blockchain Startups
June 21: 7 – 8 AM (PST) | 10 – 11 AM (EST) | 4 – 5 PM (CET) | 10 – 11 PM (HKT)
-What is the investors’ perspective on blockchain startups?
-What are the latest notable blockchain startups?

Session 5: Enterprise Landscape Across Ethereum & Smart Grids
June 21: 6 – 7 PM (PST) | 9 – 10 PM (EST) | June 22: 3 – 4 AM (CET) | 9 – 10 AM (HKT)
-What is ConsenSys developing in the pipeline?
-Is Ethereum a game changer for the energy / smart grid industry? What should we expect?

Session 6: Distributed Ledgers – The Approach by Digital Asset Holdings
June 27: 7 – 8 AM (PST) | 10 – 11 AM (EST) | 4 – 5 PM (CET) | 10 – 11 PM (HKT)
-What is Digital Asset Holdings developing in the pipeline?
-How does Digital Asset apply distributed ledger technology to financial services? How is it unique among companies in this space?

Get more information

Print Friendly, PDF & Email