Revolut Singapore Users Can Now Exchange and Store 7 New Currencies in the App

Revolut Singapore Users Can Now Exchange and Store 7 New Currencies in the App

by May 16, 2023

Revolut, a global neobank with more than 28 million customers worldwide, announced that its Singapore users will be able to exchange and store seven new currencies within the app.

The additional currency accounts include Indian rupee (INR), Philippine peso (PHP), South Korean won (KRW), Chilean peso (CLP), Colombian peso (COP), Egyptian pound (EGP), and Kazakhstani tenge (KZT).

Through this new offering, Revolut’s customers will now be able to conduct foreign exchange using their app for the abovementioned currencies before they complete card payments or transfers.

Revolut said that it expects travel expenses and international remittance to be the top use cases for this new feature.

Most recently, Revolut had enabled its customers to link, and top-up directly from up to six different bank accounts within the app.

Revolut’s services include overseas remittance, multi-currency accounts, fractional stock trading, commodities and crypto trading.

Raymond Ng

Raymond Ng

Raymond Ng, CEO of Revolut in Singapore said,

“We are proud to announce the addition of 7 new currencies to our Singapore platform just in time to support consumers while they travel. Despite rising cost of living pressures, 3 in 4 Singapore consumers are set to have travelled this spring.


Revolut is committed to providing our users with greater access to the global financial system. With our innovative technology and user-centric approach, we are excited to continue on our mission to revolutionise the way people manage their finances.”